Planning & Land Use Committee

Planning & Land Use Committee

Committee Chair Ryan Altoon ryan.altoon@gtlnc.org
Member Ralene Anderson ralene.anderson@gtlnc.org
Member Sheryl Appleton sheryl.appleton@gtlnc.org
Member Reynold Blight reyn.blight@gtlnc.org
Member Kelly Cole Kelly.Cole@gtlnc.org
Member Gene Klow gene@hkaarch.com
Member David Knox David.Knox@gtlnc.org
Member Juliann Miles Juliann.miles@gtlnc.org
Member Corey Schurr
Member Mark Stephenson Mark.Stephenson@gtlnc.org

Mission


To foster the experience of community and enhance the quality of life in the Greater Toluca Lake Area by working with the community on projects that will benefit the community. To build on our relationships and continue our partnerships with Businesses and Stakeholders.

Committee News & Events


Our LA 2040 / General Plan Update, Community Meeting


Wed, 10/25/2017 | 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Emerson College, Assembly Room - 5960 Sunset Blvd, Los Angles, CA 90028

For the first time in nearly 50 years, the City of LA is undertaking a comprehensive update to its guiding vision, the General Plan.

This historic initiative, OurLA2040, will put into place strong and visionary policies to help create a more prosperous, livable, and sustainable Los Angeles. This month, the Department of City Planning launched the OurLA2040 public engagement program by hosting a series of Community Conversation events on the topics of Open Space and Community + Culture.

What'syour vision for the Los Angeles of 2040? We are hosting two more community conversations on Open Space and Community + Culture, in South LA and Hollywood, over the next week. Please join us!

https://www.ourla2040.org/
 

Orange Line Transit Neighborhood Plans


Wed, 11/15/2017 | 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Van Nuys City Hall - 14410 Sylvan Street, Council Chamber, 2nd Floor, Van Nuys, CA 91401
Flyer

The LA Department of City Planning's Transit Neighborhood Plans (LATNP) program will be holding two community open houses where staff will share initial concepts for the transit neighborhoods near five Orange Line stations: North Hollywood, Van Nuys, Sepulveda, Reseda, and Sherman Way.

The planning effort includes proposed changes to zoning, land use, and urban design standards for select properties generally within 1/2-mile radius of the transit stations. A small portion of the study area falls within the boundaries of your Neighborhood Council district, and may be considered for land use or zone changes. Any proposals at this time are preliminary, and there will be many opportunities at the upcoming meetings and future meetings to provide feedback.

To learn more, visit the project website at http://www.latnp.org/orange-line/.
 

Committee Meetings



2nd Mon. of every month
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

GTLNC Office
10116 Riverside Drive
Suite 200

Downloads